Top Senior A teams ready to compete for Championship

by Hockey Manitoba  |  March 27, 2019 4:03 pm

WINNIPEG, MB – Hockey Manitoba is pleased to announce the 2019 Male Senior A Provincials which gets under way Thursday March 28th.  Teams competing in the Senior A Provincials tournament are determined by winning their respective league championship and earning a berth into the Provincial Championship tournament that sees the majority of the games hosted within Winnipeg between March 28 – April 6, 2019.

The four Senior A leagues that will be represented at the Senior A Provincials tournament are; Carillon Senior Hockey League (CSHL), North Central Hockey League (NCHL), South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League (SEMHL) and Tiger Hills Hockey League (THHL).  Each Team will play 3 round robin games with the top two teams advancing to the Championship Final set for Saturday, April 6 at BellMTS Iceplex.

The teams competing for the 2019 Senior A Provincial Championship are:

Ste. Anne Aces (CSHL)

Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks (NCHL)

Morden Redskins (SEMHL)

Boissevain Border Kings (THHL)

Senior A Provincials schedule, scores & statistics

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005