Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  February 24, 2014 4:42 pm

WINNIPEG, MB – Hockey Manitoba is excited to acknowledge the first five champions of the 2014 Hockey Manitoba Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd. who competed in various divisions over the weekend of February 21-23.  The initial weekend of action hosted five different Male Bantam categories at host locations across the province;

Gender Division Cat. Host Gold Silver Bronze
Male Bantam AA Steinbach Southeast Blizzard Northern Knights Springfield Icehawks
Male Bantam A The Pas Virden Swan Valley Dauphin
Male Bantam B Minnedosa Russell Eastman Red River
Male Bantam C Arborg Killarney Manitou-Somerset Grand Plains-Roblin
Male Bantam D Winnipegosis Hartney-Deloraine Oakville Winnipegosis


The 2014 Hockey Manitoba Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd. will continue this weekend, February 28 – March 2, with 74 more teams competing in nine tournaments across the province. This weekend’s host locations will be Swan River (Atom AA), Melita (Atom A), Ile des Chenes (Atom B), Riverton (Atom C), Swan Lake (Atom D) Manitou-Somerset (Female Midget A/B), Steinbach (Female Midget C/D), Miami (Female Peewee A/B) and Warren (Female Peewee C/D).

Keep up to date with the 2014 Hockey Manitoba Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd. by visiting for all schedules, scores, standings, player stats and host information.  Also follow various provincial league playoffs such as Midget AAA, Junior A, Junior B, Junior C, and various Senior categories crown more 2014 Provincial champions.  Checkout the special video clip posted at featuring past Provincial champions Jayce Hawryluk and Ryan Pulock of the Brandon Wheat Kings (WHL).

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005