Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Fourteen more champions crowned during week two of 2012 Provincials

by Hockey Manitoba  |  March 12, 2012 2:09 pm

WINNIPEG, MB – Week two of the 2012 Hockey Manitoba Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd once again hosted great minor hockey action throughout the province. Fourteen new champions were crowned on Sunday as tournaments were hosted March 9-11:

Gender, Division, Category – Champion

Female Atom A – Ste. Anne

Female Atom B – Teulon

Male Peewee AA – Portage

Male Peewee A1 – Springfield

Male Peewee A – The Pas

Male Peewee B – Grand Plains

Male Peewee C – Roblin

Male Peewee D – Ste. Rose

Female Bantam A – Hamiota

Female Bantam B – Melita

Male Midget AA – Thompson

Male Midget A – Swan River

Male Midget B – La Broquerie

Male Midget C – Notre Dame

The 2012 Hockey Manitoba Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd will continue this upcoming weekend with the Male & Female Bantam AAA Rural Provincials. The Female Bantam AAA Rural Provincials will take place in Morris, Rosenort, and St. Jean meanwhile the Male Bantam AAA Rural championship will take place in Morden and Winkler. The Male Bantam AAA Rural champion will face the champions of the Winnipeg Bantam 1 AAA playoffs in a best-of-three Provincial Finals series March 23-25, with the winner advancing to the Western Canada Bantam Championships in Spruce Grove, AB. Visit to view all 2012 Provincials schedules and game results. Hockey Manitoba thanks all local host committees for their efforts in hosting the 2012 Provincials presented by Cargill Ltd.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005