Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  May 20, 2015 4:34 pm

Hockey Manitoba is excited to recognize the twenty graduating student member athletes receiving scholarships in 2014 – 2015.  Each scholarship recipient must be a registered member and pursuing post-secondary education after graduation this year.  This list of remarkable young men and women from across Manitoba represents the future of our province.

Traditionally scholarships are announced at Hockey Manitoba’s Awards Luncheon during the organization’s Annual Meeting, however this year’s recipients will be acknowledged at their respective school’s awards ceremony.  Each year Hockey Manitoba awards over $15,000 in scholarships to assist with post-secondary education costs.

Congratulations to all 2014 – 2015 scholarship recipients!

Scholarship  Recipient  Home Town 2014-2015 Team
George Allard Memorial Scholarship Riley Poole Oak Bluff Sanford Sabres HS
Jack Forsyth Memorial Scholarship Jake Coulter Hamiota Yellowhead Chiefs AAA
Orville Acres Memorial Scholarship Tamara McVannel MacGregor Central Plains Capitals AAA
Nick Hill Memorial Scholarship Brady Plett Arden Neepawa Tigers HS
Todd Davison Memorial Scholarship Erin Schaworski Rossburn Hamiota Female Midget
Jerry Kruk Memorial Scholarship Kate Friesen Altona Pembina Valley Hawks AAA
Trudy Galloway Memorial Bursary Carley Jewell Winnipeg Winnipeg Avros AAA
Bill Addison Memorial Scholarship Parker Melnyk Russell Major Pratt Trojans HS
Ralph Borger Memorial Scholarship Jordyn Emerson Gladstone Neepawa Natives Female Midget
Bob Caldwell Scholarship Sydney Urwin Winnipeg St. Vital Victorias
Abbie Coo Memorial Scholarship Leandra Timmerman Rathwell Central Plains Capitals AAA
R.A. Sam Fabro Scholarship Kantara Robertson Treherne Central Plains Capitals AAA
Ian Heather Scholarship Tanner Bilcowski Minnedosa Minnedosa Chancellors HS
Sheldon Lanchbery Scholarship Chantal Forbes Rathwell Treherne North Stars
Buck Matiowski Memorial Scholarship Austin Hesselbart Winnipeg Shaftesbury Titans HS
Dr. W. F. Taylor Memorial Scholarship Hayley Cathcart Neepawa Neepawa Natives Female Midget
Dianne Woods Memorial Scholarship Jessica Campbell Winnipeg Shaftesbury Titans HS
Canad Inns Scholarship Hope Anderson Warren Stonewall Blues Female Midget
Jim Stirling Memorial Scholarship Thomas Livingstone Winnipeg Morse Place Eagles
Jim Stirling Memorial Scholarship Kylee Schettler Kleefeld Eastman Selects AAA

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005