Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Hockey Manitoba 2012-13 Executive Committee & new President

by Hockey Manitoba  |  June 15, 2012 12:46 pm

WINNIPEG, MB- Hockey Manitoba is pleased to introduce the Executive Committee for the 2012-13 season, along with newly elected president Bill Whitehead of Roland, MB. Whitehead has been a member of the Hockey Manitoba Executive Committee for 8 years, holding the position of Vice-President for the last 5 years. Whitehead brings a wealth of experience from his many years as a volunteer plus his background as a player, including being a member of the 1974 Centennial Cup (National Jr. A) champion Selkirk Steelers. Adding to his resume, Whitehead was also a Level V certified official.

Two new additions come to the committee in 2012-13 with Jerry Maryniuk (Arborg) and Tony Franklin (Deloraine), with the two persons leaving committee being Brian Sarna (Winnipeg) and Rick Olson (Selkirk). Along with the presidency position, two other long-serving committee members will shuffle into new positions; Brian Franklin (Deloraine) now filling the role of Past President and Dale Fossay (Starbuck) becoming Vice-President.

President: Bill Whitehead (Roland)

Vice-President: Dale Fossay (Starbuck)

Chair of Finance: Tony Franklin (Deloraine)

Chair of Rural Minor East: Bert Dow (Morden)

Chair of Rural Minor West: Ken Gladden (Gillam)

President, Hockey Winnipeg: Don McIntosh (Winnipeg)

Chair of Male Senior: Ray Brethour (Hamiota)

Chair of Female Junior/Senior: Kirk Kuppers (Winnipeg)

Chair of Junior A: Kim Davis (Winnipeg)

Chair of Junior B: Jerry Maryniuk (Arborg)

Past President: Brian Franklin (Deloraine)

Hockey Manitoba thanks its Official Partners for their contribution to the development of amateur hockey; Awards & More, Canad Inns, Cargill Ltd., Reebok-CCM Hockey. Hockey Manitoba also thankfully recognizes the contributions of its Sport Partners; Hockey Canada, Manitoba Junior Hockey League, MTS Iceplex, Sport Manitoba, Western Hockey League, Winnipeg Jets and True North Foundation. For all information regarding Hockey Manitoba news, programs and events, including the 2012 AGM Motion results, please visit

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005