Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  August 13, 2007 12:12 pm

HOCKEY MANITOBA is pleased to release the names of the players who have been selected to remain on the EVALUATION ROSTER for the MALE 2008 TEAM WESTERN UNDER 17 TEAM. These players will continue to be monitored throughout the early part of the 2007/2008 season while playing for their respective club teams.

The Male Program of Excellence selects eleven players from Manitoba that will be part of the final team roster for TEAM WESTERN, announced in late October/early November 2007. Team Western is made up of 11 players from Manitoba and 11 players from Saskatchewan and will compete at the 2008 WORLD UNDER 17 HOCKEY CHALLENGE in London, Ontario December 27th – January 5th, 2008. 5 Canadian regional teams will compete with 5 International countries at this prestigious tournament, which was hosted in 2001 by Selkirk and Stonewall.

This is a great opportunity for the male players to be evaluated by Hockey Canada scouts for inclusion in the future national team programs. World Junior Gold Medallists Nigel Dawes and Jonathan Toews were members of past Team Western teams.

Fall Evaluation Roster

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005