Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  August 8, 2007 12:12 pm

Six Manitoba players have recently been named to represent either the Team Canada National Men’s or Women’s Under – 18 team.

Five females, goaltender Delayne Brian (Winnipeg), defenseman Rebecca Hewett (Oak Bluff), and forwards Bailey Bram (Ste. Anne), Breann Frykas (East St. Paul) and Chelsea Karpenko (Winnipeg) were all recently named to the Team Canada National Women’s Under-18 team.

All five players were part of the Team Manitoba Female Under-18 squad that captured the silver medal at the recent Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse this past March.

The team is made up of the top twenty-two Canadian female hockey players born in 1990 or later, and will gather for a three-game series against the USA from August 23-26, 2007 in Ottawa, ON.

Forward David Toews (Winnipeg) has been selected to be a part of the Team Canada National Men’s Under-18 team.

Toews played a big role with the Team Manitoba Male Under-17 squad that won the silver medal at the Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse.

Toews will compete as part of the top twenty-two Canadian players born in 1990 or later at the 2007 Memorial of Ivan Hlinka, which will be held in the Czech Republic and Slovakia from August 14-18, where Canada has captured gold the past three summer’s.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005