Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Three Manitoba players named to U-22 Team Canada

by Hockey Manitoba  |  December 9, 2008 3:03 pm

Hockey Manitoba is delighted to announce that three players have been named to the Women’s U-22 Team Canada that will compete at the 2009 MLP Nations Cup in Ravensburg, Germany.

All three players have participated and enjoyed success in the Hockey Manitoba Program of Excellence. Forwards Bailey Bram (Ste. Anne) and Laura Fridfinnson (Arborg) along with defence Jocelyne Larocque (Ste. Anne) will join Team Canada in search of their 7th MLP championship.

Canada is the six-time defending champion at the MLP Cup, having won every year since the tournament’s inception in 2003, losing only once in 20 games. Canada will play in Group A with Finland and Russia, while Germany, Sweden and Switzerland will make up Pool B.

For more information about the MLP Cup and Team Canada please visit

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005