Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

TEAM CANADA TO PLAY USA ON SATURDAY, APRIL 3 AT 4:00PM (AT)

by Hockey Manitoba  |  April 2, 2004 12:12 pm

– TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE FOR TWO TEAM CANADA GAMES –

HALIFAX – Canada’s National Women’s hockey team finished 1st in Group A with a 2-0 record, and will now take on rival USA on Saturday, April 3 (4:00pm AT), and Group C winner Sweden on Sunday, April 4 (8:00pm AT) in World Women’s Hockey action.

Tickets are still available for the Salt Lake City Olympic final rematch of Canada versus USA on Saturday at 4:00pm AT, as well as for other games at the event, including Canada versus Sweden on Sunday, April 4th at 8:00pm, by visiting the Halifax Metro Centre box office at 1800 Argyle Street (Entrances are located on Carmichael and Duke streets), or by calling: (902) 451-1221. Box Office hours are 11:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The organizing committee announced on Thursday, that the gold medal game of the 2004 IIHF World Women’s Hockey Championship on Tuesday, April 6th is officially ‘sold out’.

TSN and RDS, the official broadcaster of Hockey Canada, will be televising this Canada/USA game LIVE, at 12noon PT, 3:00pm ET and 4:00pm local time in Halifax (check local listings).

TSN and RDS will also be covering Canada’s game versus Sweden on Sunday, April 4th at 8:00pm AT, and the gold medal game on April 6th at 8:00pm AT (check local listings).

For full coverage of the 2004 IIHF World Women’s Hockey Championship, including game summaries, features and photos, visit the official website of the World Championship and Hockey Canada at www.hockeycanada.ca


Share
Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005
OPEN FORUM