Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Short list of officials selected for 2024 Central Canada Cup

by Hockey Manitoba  |  March 18, 2024 3:30 pm

Hockey Manitoba would like to congratulate the 7 referees and 7 linespeople who have been selected to the short list for the 2024 Central Canada Cup that will take place April 17th – April 21st, 2024 at the Whitney Forum in Flin Flon, Manitoba.


Camille Forbes, Winnipeg

Noah Letkeman, Winnipeg

Brett McNabb, Cranberry Portage

Matt Rapsky, Minnedosa

Tyson Smith, Winnipeg

Nick Szabunio, Nelson House

Nic Talarico, Mitchell



Evan Butler, Dauphin

Conner Cordell, Norway House

Tyler Dann, Gimli

Brad Fox, Thompson

Nick Rusak, Cranberry Portage

Matthew Steeves, Thompson

Ally Wareham, Niverville


About the Central Canada Cup

The Central Canada Cup started as the Keystone Cup, which is the Junior B ice hockey championship and trophy for Western Canada. From 1983 to 2017, the championship was the culmination of the champions of 12 hockey leagues in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, and Northwestern Ontario. In 2018, citing costs for travel and accommodations, British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan withdrew from competition for the Keystone Cup, making it a championship between Manitoba and Northwestern Ontario.

In 2023, the Keystone Cup was re branded as the Central Canada Cup and was hosted in Thunder Bay, Ontario by the Lakehead Junior Hockey League. The event was attended by two teams of the LJHL and two team of the KJHL. It will be hosted in 2024 in Flin Flon, Manitoba by the Keystone Junior Hockey League and will host teams from the KJHL, LJHL, PJHL, NEAJBHL and the host PBCN Selects.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005