Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  May 3, 2004 12:12 pm

Hockey Manitoba is pleased to announce Brian Sarna has been elected to his first term as the President, at the associations Annual General Meeting held April 30 – May 2, 2004 in Winnipeg.

Brian earnestly exclaimed,

“I am looking forward to a productive and exciting tenure as the branch President and I am pleased to have the support of a progressive and strong Executive Committee. My goal for the branch is to attract and expose the game to players, coaches and officials at all levels and to aspire to making hockey a game for life.”

Brian Franklin has been elected as the new Vice-President and will be responsible for overseeing the development and technical components of the Branch programs.

Brian Franklin enthusiastically remarked,

“I am looking forward to advancing the branch commitment to development and I am confident that the framework and blue print are in place for a successful program.”

Neil Hawthorn (Winnipeg) was re-elected by Winnipeg Minor Hockey Association as their President and representative on the Hockey Manitoba Executive Committee, while the Branch welcomes Bill Whitehead and Ray Brethour as the Chair of Rural Minor East and Chair of Senior Male respectively.

The remaining Hockey Manitoba Executive was re-elected to additional one-year terms. Ralph Borger (Winnipeg) Chair of Finance, Brenda Dubeck (Winnipeg) Chair of Senior Female, Trent Ward Chair of Junior A, Mike Demidiuk (Winnipeg) Chair of Junior B, and Stan Harvey (Virden) Chair of Rural Minor West.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005