Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  May 8, 2007 12:12 pm

The Annual Hockey Manitoba Awards Luncheon, held this past weekend in Winnipeg, allows the branch the opportunity to recognize and acknowledge the outstanding contributions of our nominees and awards recipients to the sport of hockey and to our association.

2006-2007 Scholarship Recipients

George Allard Scholarship – Allison Moore, Winnipeg
Orville Acres Memorial Scholarship – Andi Wilgosh, Winnipeg
Nick Hill Memorial Scholarship – Adam Sullivan, St. Adolphe
Trudy Galloway Memorial Bursary – Brandon Trask, Winnipeg
B.F. Lorenzetti Scholarship – Dane Arbuckle, Winnipeg
B.F. Lorenzetti Scholarship – Meagan Smith, Minnedosa
York the Hotel Scholarship – Matthew Fleming, Winnipeg
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Janessa Desrochers, Mariapolis
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Andria Lamirande, St. Adolphe
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Braden Nicoll, MacGregor
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Cameron Whitton, Thompson
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Allison Papko, Winnipeg
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Graeme Crawford, Winnipeg
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Coutrney Lagasse, St. Adolphe
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Evan Jones, Warren
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Jordan Mitchell, Elkhorn
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Jocelyn Kolody, Winnipeg

Hockey Manitoba Volunteer of the Year – Mr. Russ Cassidy, Winnipeg

Hockey Manitoba Grassroots Coaching Awards –

Ryan Norrie, Hamiota
Barry Chupka, Thompson
Pat Cahill, Thompson

Hockey Manitoba Volunteer Recognition Awards –

Bev Clegg, St. Andrews
Wayne Gagnon, Winnipeg
Peter Gerlinger, Brandon
Stan Harvey, Virden
Joe Moniz, Winnipeg
George Simms, Foxwarren
Ken Tibbats, Foxwarren

Hockey Canada Officials’ Awards –

Dustin Deck, Winnipeg
Darrell Surminski, Winnipeg
Ken Dyer, Brandon

There were also three officials from each region identified as Most Promising, Most Improved and Most Deserving, congratulations to all winners.

It is with a sense of pride that we recognize the contributions of our nominees and awards recipients, but we are always mindful of the dedication and commitment of the hundreds of volunteers who work tirelessly and give so much to the advancement of the game and help our association in providing opportunities for members to develop and participate. In addition, we thank our 30,000 members for your continued support.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005