Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Hockey Manitoba announces U-18 Team Manitoba roster for 2011 CWG

by Hockey Manitoba  |  October 10, 2010 3:37 pm

WINNIPEG – Hockey Manitoba is pleased to announce the U-18 Female Team Manitoba roster for the 2011 Canada Winter Games. These twenty players born in 1993, 1994, and 1995 will represent the province February 19-27, 2011 in Halifax, NS.

The Team Manitoba selection process is completed through the Hockey Manitoba Program of Excellence (POE). The process for these athletes began back in February with Regional Selections, then moving into the POE Spring Tournament, POE Summer Camp, and most recently an exhibition roster of twenty-four competed at the Mandi Schwarz Challenge in Regina, SK.

Team Manitoba will feature ten returning players from 2009 along with ten new members to the program. Within the contingent of returning players Meghan Dufault and Kristine Grenier will join Team Manitoba for a third time.

The team will meet in late December for practices and 2 exhibition games versus the University of Manitoba Bisons and University of Saskatchewan Huskies respectively. After the December event, Team Manitoba will not meet again until February in the days prior to departure for Halifax.

Team Manitoba is lead by head coach Tony Franklin (Deloraine), along with assistant coaches Ashley van Aggelen (Winnipeg), Stacey Corfield (Winnipeg) and Rob Voth (Winnipeg). Team Manitoba earned a silver medal at the 2007 Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse, NWT.

Hockey Manitoba recognizes Canad Inns – Your Destination Centres as an Official Partner of the Program of Excellence. For more information about Program of Excellence and the 2011 Canada Winter Games please visit


Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005