Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  May 8, 2006 12:12 pm

The Annual Hockey Manitoba Awards Luncheon, held this past weekend in Winnipeg, allows the branch the opportunity to recognize and acknowledge the outstanding contributions of our nominees and awards recipients to the sport of hockey and to our association.

2005-2006 Scholarship Recipients

George Allard Scholarship – Colin Popham
Orville Acres Memorial Scholarship – Carley Orchard
Nick Hill Memorial Scholarship – Joel Yanick
Trudy Galloway Memorial Bursary – Mitchell Clinton
B.F. Lorenzetti Scholarship – Amy Coates
B.F. Lorenzetti Scholarship – Matthew Morrissette
York the Hotel Scholarship – Teryl Sansom
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Jessica Abernethy
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Matthew Fair
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Alec Klippenstein
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Andrew McGregor
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Scott Newton
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Melissa Smith
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Brittany Thomson
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Trevor Van Damme
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Erin Wanner
Hockey Manitoba Scholarship – Lauren Wooley

Hockey Manitoba Volunteer of the Year – Mrs. Helen Hoepper (Morden)

Hockey Manitoba Grassroots Coaching Awards –

Daryl Fowler
Mark Husband
James Ralko
Jim Stovin
Wayne Yarchuk

Hockey Canada Minor Hockey Volunteer Recognition Awards –

Terry Arksey
Terry Kirkham
Garth Nolan
Brad White
Russ Cassidy
Larry McMahon
Bill Rodger

Hockey Canada Officials’ Awards –

Graham Heather
Brad Mann
Richard Thompson

It is with a sense of pride that we recognize the contributions of our nominees and awards recipients, but we are always mindful of the dedication and commitment of the hundreds of volunteers who work tirelessly and give so much to the advancement of the game and help our association in providing opportunities for members to develop and participate.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005