Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Six Manitoban players in 2009 NCAA Women’s Frozen Four

by Hockey Manitoba  |  March 19, 2009 12:24 pm

There will be six players from Manitoba competing witht he respective teams at the 2009 NCAA Women’s Frozen Four, which is the final championship weekend for the US Women’s college hockey season. Three of the six players are from Ste. Anne which is a great source of pride for the local minor hockey association and the Eastman Region.

The players are as follows;

  • Melanie Gagnon (Ste. Anne) Minnesota Golden Gophers
  • Jocelyne Larocque (Ste. Anne) Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs
  • Laura Fridfinnson (Arborg) Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs
  • Lana Steck (Winnipeg)Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs
  • Bailey Bram (Ste. Anne) Mercyhurst Lakers
  • Meghan Corbett (Winnipeg) Mecryhurst Lakers

The Frozen Four his being hosted in Boston, MA. The semi-finals begin Friday with Minnesota-Duluth facing Wisconsin, followed by Mercryhurst versus Minnesota, with the finals on Sunday.

Hockey Manitoba congratulates all players for their special accomplishments!

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005