Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North


by Hockey Manitoba  |  March 30, 2017 10:59 am

WINNIPEG, MB – Hockey Manitoba is pleased to promote the 2017 Male Senior A Provincials which get under way on Thursday March 30th.  Teams competing in the Senior A Provincials tournament are determined by a league-championship qualifying process where the province’s five (Male) Senior leagues earn a berth along with one league sending a second representative as a wild card team.  This is the fifth year of this six team championship tournament format which will be hosted between March 30 – April 9, 2017.

The five Senior A leagues that will be represented at the Senior A Provincials tournament are; Carillon Senior Hockey League (CSHL), North Central Hockey League (NCHL), North West Senior Hockey League (NWSHL), South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League (SEMHL) and Tiger Hills Hockey League (THHL).  The 2017 wild card rotation will be the league runner-up from the TTHL.  The Senior A Provincials will have two pools with three teams in each side playing a round-robin format.  The top two teams from each pool will advance to the semi-finals leading into the championship final set for Sunday, April 9 at MTS Iceplex.

The teams competing for the 2017 Senior A Provincial Championship are:

Ste. Anne Aces (CSHL)

Miniota-Elkhorn C-Hawks (NCHL)

Norway House Northstars (NWSHL)

Notre Dame Hawks (SEMHL)

Killarney Shamrocks (THHL)

Carberry Plainsmen (Wildcard)

Fans can follow the results here: Senior A Provincials schedule, scores and statistics

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005