Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Long list of officials selected for 2022 TELUS Cup West Regionals

by Hockey Manitoba  |  January 19, 2022 11:00 am

Hockey Manitoba would like to congratulate the following officials who have been selected to the long list for the 2022 Telus Cup West Regionals that will take place March 31st – April 3rd, 2022 in Virden, Manitoba.

Evaluations will be taking place over the next number of weeks and 6 Referees and 6 linesmen will be selected by the end of February.

Referees Linesmen
Joel Friesen Jordy Lyle
Robert Ortiz Ally Wareham
Jayden Wiebe Dylan Cheater
Evan Zacharias Jodi Anderson
Micah Croker Andrew Paul
Kyle Hinds Josh Miko
Chase Austin Jacob Cramer
Alex Joyal Michel Fournier
Jesse Blackman Cameron Krall
Amy Martin Carson McDonald
Lane Gramiak Riley Nordman
Nicholas Noonan- Robinson Evan Ruta


About the TELUS Cup

Since 1974, the best under-18 teams in the country have gathered to compete for Canada’s National U18 Club Championship. Five regional champions join the host team in a week-long marathon to crown the very best in Canada. The LHM18AAAQ champions advance directly to the TELUS Cup as Quebec representatives, while the other four regional spots are filled by the champions of Pacific (B.C. and Alberta), West (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, NW Ontario), Central (GNML, MHAO, GTHL, OMHA, HEO) and Atlantic (N.S., N.L., N.B., P.E.I.).

The TELUS Cup has been a starting point for hundreds of NHL careers; alumni of Canada’s National U18 Club Championship include a trio of first-overall picks (Gord Kluzak, Wendel Clark, Sidney Crosby), and a who’s-who of Canadian stars past and present – names like Brind’Amour, Drouin, Eberle, Francis, Letang, Rielly, Roy, Sakic and Yzerman.

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005