Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwestern Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

2 Manitobans named to Team West for CJHL Prospects Game

by Hockey Manitoba  |  December 18, 2018 3:47 pm

CALGARY, Alta. – The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in partnership with the National Hockey League and Hockey Canada, as well as in conjunction with NHL Central Scouting, announced Tuesday the playing rosters for the upcoming CJHL Prospects Game, which will be held on Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. MT at Pason Centennial Arena in Okotoks, Alta.

Each of the players chosen to participate in the CJHL Prospects Game were selected through the efforts of NHL Central Scouting and are currently among the top 40 CJHL prospects heading into the 2019 NHL Draft in Vancouver.


Gabriel Carriere G Kanata Lasers CCHL
Mitchell Weeks G Newmarket Hurricanes OJHL
Noah Beck D St. Michael’s Buzzers OJHL
Dakota Betts D Whitby Fury OJHL
David Lafrance D Rockland Nationals OJHL
Simon Mack D Brockville Braves OJHL
Michael Palandra D Aurora Tigers OJHL
Zachary Uens D Wellington Dukes CCHL
John Beaton RW Kemptville 73s CCHL
Eric Ciccolini RW Toronto Jr. Canadiens OJHL
Carl-Olivier Dignard LW Braves de Valleyfield LHJAAAQ
Jamie Engelbert LW Cobourg Cougars OJHL
Ty Glover C Buffalo Jr. Sabres OJHL
Spencer Kersten RW Oakville Blades OJHL
Kosta Manikis C Stouffville Spirit OJHL
Brodie McDougall RW Cobourg Cougars OJHL
Ryan O’Hara LW Oakville Blades OJHL
Ryan Richardson LW Smiths Falls Bears CCHL
Cameron Roberts LW Summerside Western Capitals MHL
Derek Seguin C Timmins Rock NOJHL



Matthew Davis G Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Carter Gylander G Sherwood Park Crusaders AJHL
Layton Ahac D Prince George Spruce Kings BCHL
Luke Bast D Brooks Bandits AJHL
Jeremie Bucheler D Victoria Grizzlies BCHL
Chase Felgueiras D Humboldt Broncos SJHL
Jack Judson D Vernon Vipers BCHL
Mason Snell D Penticton Vees BCHL
Kyle Bettens C Steinbach Pistons MJHL
Harrison Blaisdell LW Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL
Alexander Campbell LW Victoria Grizzlies BCHL
Reilly Funk LW Portage Terriers MJHL
Keighan Gerrie C Thunder Bay North Stars SIJHL
Dylan Holloway C Okotoks Oilers AJHL
Ethan Leyh LW Langley Rivermen BCHL
Alex Newhook C Victoria Grizzlies BCHL
Zachary Okabe RW Grande Prairie Storm AJHL
Massimo Rizzo C Penticton Vees BCHL
Alex Swetlikoff C Vernon Vipers BCHL
Kevin Wall RW Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL


“We at the CJHL extend our congratulations to each of the players on their selection to compete in the 2019 CJHL Prospects Game in Okotoks,” offered CJHL President Brent Ladds.

“We also thank and commend NHL Central Scouting for their significant contributions in helping formalize the Team East and Team West rosters,” added Ladds.

Ticket information:

The coaching staffs, on-ice officials as well as the broadcasters for the CJHL Prospects game will be announced in the coming days.

CLICK HERE for game ticket information.


The CJHL Prospects Game is one of the premier Junior A hockey events in the country and provides tremendous exposure for CJHL players to play in front of scouts from all over the hockey world – including the NHL, CHL, NCAA and Canadian universities and colleges.

The President’s Cup is awarded to the winning team in the CJHL Prospects Game.

From 2005 until 2008, the event ran as a single game, but starting in 2009 the President’s Cup was played as a two-game series where the combined score of the games determined the winner of the title.

The contest has now gone back to a single-game format along with player testing, both on-ice and off-ice, having been introduced. Since its inception, Team West has won eight times while Team East has come away victorious on five occasions.

All-Time CJHL Prospects Game President’s Cup results

2006: West 5 East 4 (Yorkton, Sask.)
2007: West 6 East 2 (Vernon, B.C.)
2008: East 5 West 3 (Winkler, Man.)
2009: East 6 West 3 (Summerside, P.E.I.)
2010: West 8 East 3 (8-1, 0-2) (Winkler, Man.)
2011: East 9 West 2 (2-1 SO, 7-1) (Dauphin, Man.)
2012: West 9 East 6 (4-3 OT, 5-3) (Langley, B.C.)
2013: West 8 East 6 (5-0, 3-6) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2014: East 8 West 4 (4-2, 4-2) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2015: West 3 East 2 (Oakville, Ont.)
2016: East 3 West 1 (Surrey, B.C.)
2017: West 4 East 3 (Cornwall, Ont.)
2018: West 5 East 2 (Mississauga, Ont.)
2019: East vs. West (Okotoks, Alta.)

The CJHL Prospects Game will also be streamed live online via

Hockey Canada News
WHL News
Nov 2, 2005